YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE

If I love someone that is you
If hate something that is time,
Longer the time without your presence, more I feel your absence.

I hate the day in which your presence is missing. No daylight shines better than your presence.
Because you are my sunshine.

I know distance helps grow love.
The only envy I now have is time.
I wish I could buy all that so that I could stay besides my sunshine forever and ever after.

You may not fathom how deep my love is, that I would even break the code that controls the time my shine, because you are my sunshine.

Note: This is another attempt to write a poem. Suggestions are always welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

